.balance and boundaries.

I’ve been thinking a lot about these two areas of late. The core of my life is incredibly stable, which is something that R and I have worked really hard to cultivate and nurture. It’s particularly necessary during these periods of flux. With so much new information to process (new position, new academic year, new body) and even more change just around the corner (in the form of a newborn), it can be easy to lose the center. I’ve been walking through a number of emotional touchpoints lately and I have found it difficult to relinquish the illusion of control that I believe we all find ourselves grabbing onto (often without even realizing what we’re doing). I am incrediby grateful to have the rock that is my marriage, to have steady income and healthcare, to have the privilege of accessing things like pre-natal yoga, massage, midwifery, counseling, support groups, and the like. It may sound like a lot of mumbo-jumbo to others, but (for me) this stuff is at the root of my continuing sanity. This isn’t a revelatory post by any stretch, but I think it’s really important for me to be able to take stock and be grateful…

2 thoughts on “.balance and boundaries.

  1. Feeling that kind of stable grounding is certainly a gift. Realizing that you have it and being grateful for it is an greater gift. Glad that you feel that kind of centeredness in the midst of the changes within your family.

    Also, according to your ticker Rabbit River is a butternut squash! How great is that?! Just in time for Fall. :)

Leave a Reply

