.feeling good.

Update 11/25/15: After twenty months on the market, I’ve received two unsolicited job offers for a.m.a.z.i.n.g. positions just in the last nine days! Prayers for discernment and patience. No matter what, I trust that 2016 is going to be an awesome year at work!!

I’m having one of those moments in life where everything feels on the precipice. Ordinarily, the not-knowing creates in me a lot of anticipatory anxiety, but, right now, I feel elated. I feel a sense of being at the top of a long awaited hill about to look out at the new vista. I trust that life will hold unanticipated disappointments and frustrations, to be sure. And, yet, I feel such a craving for new challenges and new perspectives. I feel as though I’ve spent the last several years paying into an account I couldn’t see with varying degrees of trust in the process. Some facets of this work have already shown their hand (our new home, the boysies growth and development, a deepening spiritual life, and a renewed commitment to my anti-oppressive activism & advocacy). But there are some new adventures just about to be revealed. And I am giddy and my belly is fluttery with the excitement of it all. I’m trying to breathe deeply into this moment and relish the sense of (momentary) accomplishment. And to get my head on straight for the hard work ahead. I love when I can just sit back and love the present for all of the surprises it contains! More soon…

2 thoughts on “.feeling good.

Leave a Reply

